Philly

Soon I leave on winged flight
Pass above the towers high
Wondering what I will find
At journey’s end

Sterile room and one big bed
One glass eye to watch me read
Blessed sleep to calm my mind
Waiting for it

Pass the time at tourist ends
Eat good food in sidewalk stops
Enjoy the sunlight moonlight too
LIving the moment

Then the day comes bright and near
What is it that I fear?
Doctors poke and give their verdict
Tell me of the plan to take
Schedules then must be made
Plans there are that must be laid
Age old dreams at last come true
Flowering soon

Leave a Reply

