Travelin Trans Blues

I gotta sit down at the piano and work this stuff out…. comments especially welcome as to how to set this sort of thing to music.

The hammer slams
The anvil rings
The backdoor bell goes ring, ring, ring
and it’s out on that long road again

A dirty old bag slung over my arm
I ain’t immune to your sweet charms
and that long road goes callin again

The banknote’s broke
The car’s gone too
You owe the world to come along Sue
and it’s out on that long road again

So my bag in my hand
and my thumb in the air
I’m just goin to I know not where
to find my way back home again

Been to hell and back
feelin so wrong
just have to sing you this old blues song
so you find your way home again

Leave a Reply

