Reawakening

The years have past like stately trees
Along the moonlit drive
Each one brought new joys and fears
and sometimes also cries
The last ones now have seen the best
and the worst of all
The journey took from A to Z
and trying not to fall

The magic day, the dawn so bright
it dazzles high and low
I’m lying down and tiny tubes
there bright liquids flow
I sleep awhile while daylight passes
and the elves make haste
I wake to sound my name so soft
in a state of grace

Some things gone, some things new,
In wrappings oh so fine
I lay there still while body heals
soul and heart and mind
The wrappings off I see the joy
The skillful artist wrought
Whole at last I venture forth
and find my new found Spring

One thought on “Reawakening

Leave a Reply

