Let me sleep on it

So holy moly, it’s Saturday and I leave for the airport in less than 24 hours. In less than 48 hours I’m being wheeled into surgery and “donor material” starts the transformation into “lady garden”. Wow. I really should be more freaked. Just nervous a bit.

I’m putting my energy today into cleaning up. I’ve washed my sheets, I washed my hair, I have clean dishes put away and just a few dirty in the dishwasher. I’ll get everything packed and wash the kitchen floor then buy anything I’m short on. Hopefully I’ll have time at the end of the day to kick back and game or watch movies and get a good night’s sleep.

In the contemplative moments today though I have random thoughts and I think, what will my “garden” look like? How many weeks will it take to look normal and not the immediate results of surgery. The same with the top half, will it take awhile to “settle” in or it that going to be pretty quick? Hmm.

Love all,
Rachel

Leave a Reply

