Day four

Yesterday I was moved to an hotel room from the hospital. I’m able to sleep without anyone checking to make sure I still have a pulse 😳 My sister and her husband are both being extremely wonderful to me.

I had a bit of a panic attack yesterday, one should really expect that adjusting to these changes is a great deal more than just physical healing, there are profound emotional changes too. Gone is that last vestige of my prior sex and with it a crossed boundary.

For comic relief, I’ve been called to jury duty. Fortunately, asking to delay until March was immediately granted.

There’s nothing to really report on otherwise. Thank goodness for Percocet, this would be a good bit more difficult without it.

Rachel

One thought on “Day four

Leave a Reply

